Amy (UPDATED!)

ADOPTED
Minimum Donation: $220

Description

Hey guys,

My name’s Amy.. My foster momma told me that I had fans asking for me to speak up about what I’m looking for in a forever home. It’s honestly really simple. I want a family that can understand I’m a little shy and need a little extra help to get out there and do things. Doesn’t mean I need to be a home body, but I just need extra grace. I enjoy going to parks, restaurants, dog friendly shops, and LOVE going on road trips. The car is my favorite place, just a nice little bed in the back seat and I’ll ride with you anywhere.

I do have to admit that new places take a second for me to relax, so a little patience will go a long way. My foster mom just holds me until things calm down a little and then I’m good to go! I love the fact that I’m not going to be a big dog, as apparently little dogs can sit in laps easier than the big ones. I love cuddling with my person when I’m out and about or when I’m home and you are chilling on the couch.

Potty training and crate training were a bit challenging at first, but I’m mastering those at this point! I still get a little nervous that you aren’t coming back and bark some, so mom said I need to find a home that isn’t connected to another home with walls. I love being outside and running around in the back yard. I enjoy having other dogs in the home to romp around with. I may be small but I sure am mighty, and can hold my own during a play session!

I am currently going to Tara’s training classes on Tuesdays and Sundays, as she continues to help boost my confidence level in public. I really enjoy all the treats I get during that session, so I’m not going to complain. I LOVE food and treats and will learn to do pretty much anything for extra treats.

Can’t wait to meet my forever family and really start to shine!

Profile

Age: 5 months (as of 2/21/2017)
Looks Like: Terrier Mix
Available for Adoption March 7th, 2017
Gender: Female
Cats: Unknown
Good with Kids Good with all Children
Est. Adult Weight: 30 lbs